Masthead header

Modern Sophistication Styled Shoot: Behind the Scenes

I feel like we haven’t had a chance to share many personal or behind the scenes posts on our blog these past few months, and I really want to change that!  I’ve always loved blogging the more personal stuff, but the busy-ness of this year and welcoming another baby boy into the family definitely caught up with us at some point and it kind of fell off, so I’m making a conscious effort to bring it back as I prep my blogging calendar for the next month!  We’ve been working so hard this past year to grow our business here in the Atlanta area, and these past few months we’ve also been putting a lot of time and effort into our “Business Coaching For Photographers” group and working on other (still top secret, but details are coming soon) projects behind the scenes – and one of the ways that we’ve had the opportunity to connect in person with photographers and top tier vendors here in the Atlanta area is by hosting group styled shoots (join our FB group here for details on how to join us at the next one), like the one we’re featuring today on the blog.
When we first started our business, the thought of reaching out to more established photographers intimidated and terrified us – and I’m so thankful that at some point we started making friends in the industry, because these days our photographer friends have become our biggest cheerleaders, referral sources, and supporters.  At this point we’ve been lucky enough to have had the opportunity to meet and work with photographers from all over the world…and we’ve discovered that it’s one of the friendliest and least cutthroat industries in existence.  The photographers who may appear on paper to be our biggest “competitors” are some of our biggest supporters (and vice versa of course!), and we’re so, so, thankful for that – because spending most of your days sitting alone behind the computer can be a lonely gig if you don’t have a community to support you and lift you up.  Hosting these styled shoots has been a goal of ours for almost a year, so it’s been really special to see them come to life with the help of the vendors who have participated – and to cultivate growth and community amongst the photographers in our local industry.
All of that being said, we love our local Atlanta photography community, and we’ve been more than thrilled to host them for these group shoots!  Today we’re sharing a behind the scenes look into our recent “Modern Sophistication” shoot!
A huge thank you to the AMAZING creative team (and our sponsors!) who worked so hard to bring this shoot to life:
Hosts: Rick+Anna Photography – www.rickplusanna.com
Planning/Design: Savannah Kilpatrick – www.savannahkilpatrick.com
Venue: Ventanas Atlanta – www.ventanasatlanta.com
Hair/Makeup: Evolve Beauty – www.evolvebeautyatl.com  and Rel Artistry – www.relartistry.wix.com/relartistry
Florals: Blooming Hites – www.bloominghites.com
Bridal Attire: Elite Pour La Vie – www.elitepourlavie.com
Grooms Attire: The Modern Gent – www.themodern-gent.com
Models: Lauren Basilone(Bride), Justin Boykin(Groom), A’shirell Cunningham(Bridesmaid), Courtney Dietz(Bridesmaid)
Videography: Michael Mangum – www.vimeo.com/user46587218
Stationary: Sarah Ingram – www.sarah-ingram.com
Cake/Bakery: Confection Perfection – www.confectionperfectioncakes.com
Jewelry: Rebecca Minkoff(Fashion Jewelry) www.rebeccaminkoff.com, Swarovski Crystal – www.swarovski.com
Chair Rentals: Clear Chair Atlanta – www.clearchairatlanta.com
Chargers, China, & Glassware Rentals: Event Rentals Unlimited –www.erultd.com
Linens: I Do Linens – www.idolinens.com
Flatware, Acrylic Tray & Acrylic Holder: West Elm – www.westelm.com
Bridal (detail shot) Shoes: Gucci – www.gucci.com
Ceramic Ringholder: Grice Grove – www.gricegrove.com
Sponsors: The Knot – www.theknot.com, 17hats –www.17hats.com, Miller’s Lab – www.millerslab.com, Profoto – www.profoto.com, Spider Holster –www.spiderholster.com
PS. Registration for our upcoming September shoot just opened on Monday and the seats are already almost filled – join this group to get details and grab your spot!
Group shot!
Modern Elegance-264Modern Elegance-2Modern Elegance-8Modern Elegance-15Modern Elegance-16Modern Elegance-34atlanta photography workshopatlanta photography workshopModern Elegance-55Modern Elegance-66Modern Elegance-93Modern Elegance-97Modern Elegance-98Modern Elegance-103Modern Elegance-115Modern Elegance-137Modern Elegance-207Modern Elegance-208atlanta photography workshop

Your email is never published or shared. Required fields are marked *

*

*

Share to FacebookPin Site ImageTweet This Post