Masthead header

Group Styled Shoot: Modern Elegance Styled Shoot

A week and a half ago we had the privilege of working with Savannah Kilpatrick to host 25 Atlanta photographers for our third group styled shoot of the year at an amazing venue (culminating in sunset photos on their helipad downtown!), and we’re thrilled to share some of our favorite images from the shoot with you today.  We also were able to capture a lot of behinds the scenes photos, which we look forward to sharing with you next week!  We simply can’t emphasize enough how lucky we are to have such a great community of fellow wedding photographers here in Atlanta, and to have the opportunity to be leaders in this capacity – it is so fun for us to be able to provide these shoots for everyone, to build up the local industry in the process, and to see how everyone interprets the same shoot in such different and creative ways.  We were a little busy during this shoot, running around trying to help coordinate everything, so we didn’t get to take as many photos as we would have liked, but we’re excited to share what we did get to capture on the blog today!
If you are a photographer in Atlanta and would like to be in the loop on how to attend these shoots, be sure to request to join our private Facebook group by clicking here.
A huge thank you to the AMAZING creative team (and our sponsors!) who worked so hard to bring this shoot to life:
Hosts: Rick+Anna Photography – www.rickplusanna.com
Planning/Design: Savannah Kilpatrick – www.savannahkilpatrick.com
Venue: Ventanas Atlanta – www.ventanasatlanta.com
Hair/Makeup: Evolve Beauty – www.evolvebeautyatl.com  and Rel Artistry – www.relartistry.wix.com/relartistry
Florals: Blooming Hites – www.bloominghites.com
Bridal Attire: Elite Pour La Vie – www.elitepourlavie.com
Grooms Attire: The Modern Gent – www.themodern-gent.com
Models: Lauren Basilone(Bride), Justin Boykin(Groom), A’shirell Cunningham(Bridesmaid), Courtney Dietz(Bridesmaid)
Videography: Michael Mangum – www.vimeo.com/user46587218
Stationary: Sarah Ingram – www.sarah-ingram.com
Cake/Bakery: Confection Perfection – www.confectionperfectioncakes.com
Jewelry: Rebecca Minkoff(Fashion Jewelry) www.rebeccaminkoff.com, Swarovski Crystal – www.swarovski.com
Chair Rentals: Clear Chair Atlanta – www.clearchairatlanta.com
Chargers, China, & Glassware Rentals: Event Rentals Unlimited –www.erultd.com
Linens: I Do Linens – www.idolinens.com
Flatware, Acrylic Tray & Acrylic Holder: West Elm – www.westelm.com
Bridal (detail shot) Shoes: Gucci – www.gucci.com
Ceramic Ringholder: Grice Grove – www.gricegrove.com
Sponsors: The Knot – www.theknot.com, 17hats –www.17hats.com, Miller’s Lab – www.millerslab.com, Profoto – www.profoto.com, Spider Holster –www.spiderholster.com
Modern Elegance-18Modern Elegance-46Modern Elegance-30Modern Elegance-56Modern Elegance-48Modern Elegance-70Modern Elegance-72atlanta photography workshopModern Elegance-81atlanta photography workshopModern Elegance-92Modern Elegance-95Modern Elegance-118Modern Elegance-124atlanta photography workshopModern Elegance-132Modern Elegance-140Modern Elegance-143Modern Elegance-150Modern Elegance-166Modern Elegance-181Modern Elegance-187Modern Elegance-190Modern Elegance-193Modern Elegance-201Modern Elegance-205Modern Elegance-213Modern Elegance-221Modern Elegance-227Modern Elegance-238Modern Elegance-247Modern Elegance-256atlanta photography workshop

Your email is never published or shared. Required fields are marked *

*

*

Share to FacebookPin Site ImageTweet This Post